University of Heidelberg
Home > Scientific Program> HBIGS Annual Meeting 2012

HBIGS Annual Meeting 2012

The 4th HBIGS Annual Meeting took place on 29 Mar 2012 in Heidelberg (-> Download Program)
Meeting Venue: Im Neuenheimer Feld 280 (DKFZ Communication Center)


Stefan Kuntz (CEO 1.FC Kaiserslautern): Wissenschaft trifft Sport (-> Download Poster)

Jun. Prof. Johannes Krause
(University of Tuebingen): What makes us human: insights from archaic human genomes

Prof. Josef Penninger (IMBA, Vienna): From a little mouse to novel medicine

HBIGS PhD students´ presentations

Ece Gaffarogullari (Jaeschke group, IPMB): A turn-on Fluorescence Probe Library for Unraveling the Diastereoselectivity of a Bio-catalytic Diels Alder Reaction

Wendelin Wolf (Seedorf group, ZMBH): Yeast Ist2 is involved in the Formation and Function of Endoplasmic Reticulum and Plasma Membrane Contact Sites

Kristina Haslinger (Cryle group, MPI): Interactions of Cytochrome P450 enzymes involved in the biosynthesis of Glycopeptide Antibiotics

David Stanmore (Backs group, Dept. of Cardiology): The function and regulation of histone deacetylases in the DNA damage-induced death of cardiomyocytes

Bhalchandra Jadhav (Sinning group, BZH): Structural and functional characterization of eukaryotic SRP Receptor

Andrea Rocker (Meinhart group, MPI): Bacterial programmed cell death by ε-ζ Toxin-Antitoxin systems

Roman Kytik (Mayer group, ZMBH): The conformation of the Hsp70 chaperones in the ATP-bound state.

Bianca Hennig (Fischer group, BZH): Cryptic transcription and its link to chromatin remodeling

Poster session, Poster Award & Oral presentation Award

Three prizes for the Best Posters (out of 42) were awarded to the following PhD students:

1st prize: Nina Bergbold (Lemberg Group, ZMBH)

2nd prize: Gosh Dastidar Mouli (Maizel Group, COS)

3rd prize: Daniel Parisotto (Söllner Group, BZH)

The prize for the Best Presentation was awarded to Bianca Hennig (Fischer Group, BZH)


Click here to view picture gallery.

to top of page